The splendor of Khmer Empire

I was born and raised in the Mekong Delta. During my childhood, I had been told a lot of terrible stories about Red Khmer. I used to run as fast as my legs can carry me when I met Khmer people in my village. Until I understood that not every Cambodian is Red Khmer…

When I first visited Cambodia, I was very surprised with the warm hospitality of Cambodian. The souvenirs of childhood time still leave emotional scars in my memories, but the smiling of Cambodian people did encourage me.

Cambodia seems to be a small country but behind its Angkor walls actually hides huge secrets of the past. I can see how Cambodian people are so proud for their rich heritage. The Khmer empires used to shine in the past and still bright in the heart of its people.

Leave a Reply

