Dream of Africa

I have a dream of Africa
See myself in scenes from Africa
Valleys, plains and trees in Africa
Growth of black and green in Africa…

Yes, I called it a dream since I watched Out of Africa. I wish I could visit Ngong Hill, where the equator runs across, where the early morning and evening are limpid and restful, and the night is cold, where Karen met Denys and their love story began.

Although I am not a climber, I surely want to set my foot on Uhuru Peak, the summit of the Kilimanjaro. I dream of having a sunset dinner within the Serengeti’s spectacular natural surroundings. And most of all, being a moment catcher of hippo fighting, cheetah playing, giraffe walking or lion roaring…

Of course, a cup of the infamous Ethiopian or Kenyan coffee won’t be forgot.

Karen Blixen wrote on her novel: “When you have a great and difficult task, something perhaps almost impossible, if you only work a little at a time, every day a little, suddenly the work will finish itself”.

Someone told me don’t call it a dream, call it a plan. It seems I already have a new year’s resolution: start planning for my Africa dream.

Leave a Reply

